Gallery or store? The exclusive spatial concept of the MCM Experience Store, which occupies a former car repair shop, makes it difficult to distinguish this store from an art gallery. We opened the location with a gigantic party featuring sound installations by Dixon & Âme, a performance by the artist Nina Kurtela, and a distinctive DJ set by Chloe Caillet.

We wanted to design a space which invites creatives into the world of MCM. 1976 BERLIN goes along with my idea to evolve the brand with its strong heritage. Customers today are looking for deeper authenticity in the brands they seek, and I believe this culture approach to a retail concept will convey the energy and attitude of MCM to the next generation of consumers."

Dirk Schönberger, Global Creative Officer of MCM

Guests

We blur the boundaries between a retail store and a gallery with the world’s first MCM Experience Space 1976 BERLIN. This new home for Berlin’s creative pioneers offers timeless interior design, finely selected events and collaborations, and an exclusively curated assortment.

Services

Idea

Retail Concept & Strategy

Event

Organization

Coordination of Service Providers

Realization

Coordination of Cooperations

PR

Guest List

Invitation Management

Equipment

On-Site Support

Reporting

Assets

Back to top

Galerie oder Store? Das exklusive Raumkonzept des MCM Experience Store, in einer ehemaligen Autowerkstatt, macht die Unterscheidung von einer Kunstgalerie nicht ganz leicht. Wir eröffneten mit einer gigantischen Party mit Soundinstallationen von Dixon & Âme, einer Performance der Künstlerin Nina Kurtela und dem charakteristische DJ-Set von Chloe Caillet.

"Wir wollten einen Ort schaffen, der Kreative in die Welt von MCM einlädt. 1976 BERLIN folgt meiner Idee, das Label mit seiner starken Tradition weiterzuentwickeln. Kunden suchen in der heutigen Zeit nach Authentizität in Marken. Ich glaube dieser Anspruch an ein Retail Konzept wird die Energie und Haltung von MCM an die nächste Generation von Konsumenten vermitteln.

Dirk Schönberger, Global Creative Officer von MCM

Gäste

Mit dem weltweit ersten MCM Experience Space 1976 BERLIN lassen wir die Grenzen zwischen Retail Store und Galerie verschwimmen. Ein zeitloses Innendesign, fein ausgewählte Events und Kollaborationen und ein exklusiv kuratiertes Sortiment bieten das neue Zuhause für Berlins kreative Vorreiter.

Leistungen

Idee

Retail-Konzept & Strategie

Event

Organisation

Koordination der Dienstleister

Umsetzung

Koordination der Kooperationen

PR

Gästeliste

Einladungsmanagement

Equipment

Betreuung vor Ort

Reporting

Assets

Back to top